My what big teeth you have…

August 17, 2009 at 10:03 1 comment

 My Grandmother used to have a fridge magnet which said “the one who dies with the most fabric wins!”  We’re pretty sure she won as her house was filled with fabric, the majority of which my Mum inherited and my sisters and I have added to our fabric stashes from the treasures she had saved.

One fabric my Mum and I both adored was a vintage Little Red Riding Hood print. There’s a reproduction version of it available (see below).

Reproduction Red Riding Hood fabric

We ended up splitting the fabric and taking half each. The fabric has been in the running to be included in nearly every quilt, babygro, applique project I’ve ever worked on but it’s so precious I don’t want to waste it! I think it would be lovely on a chair like this in the craft studio, with another remnant of it framed in a pretty white frame on the desk.

 chair project

Chair & tutorial from How about Orange

Entry filed under: Craft, Favourite things. Tags: , , , , , , .

Make do and mend Image of the day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Handmade by Claire Bear  |  June 16, 2011 at 16:46

    I love the idea of your grandmother’s fridge magnet, will have to go and craft myself one right away!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed





Categories


Feeds


