Strike

September 4, 2009 at 11:38 Leave a comment

I was tragically excited to get a hat out for my journey to work this morning. Today I went for a black beret with a black and white polkadot bow. I was looking forward to the arrival of my lovely new winter boots, just in time for a day at a castle in the countryside tomorrow. I somehow missed the news of a major postal strike in the city (again) and must imagine my lovely new boots sitting sad and lonely in a postal sorting office wishing they could be stomping through grass and leaves while paired with thick black tights and a plum coloured woollen dress.

autumn birds fabric

Luckily this lovely fabric from Kathy Hall at fabricsupplies on etsy is restoring my love of autumn, and giving me all sorts of ideas for a new autumn quilt. Maybe a log cabin with autumn golds, deep reds, plums, aubergine and deep greens…

Entry filed under: Favourite things. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Ode to autumn “It’s complicated”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed





Categories


Feeds


